This is my first post in a long time. In a very long time. However, while preparing for a weekly small group my wife and I lead, we came across this article. The article, written by Karl Olsson, professor of Religious Studies at North Park University, is a challenge to us Christians when we refer to the use of the word “Kingdom,” especially in the context of “Kingdom work” or working for the kingdom. Even though there are some areas of his statements that I disagree on, I believe what he is trying to get at, overall, is pretty solid–we can never separate the work of God’s Kingdom from the Church. We can only do “Kingdom” work as an extension of God’s living Church here on Earth.

Check out the article and let me know what you think. http://www.relevantmagazine.com/god/deeper-walk/features/25422-the-most-misused-biblical-term

*I tried to hyperlink the URL, but he MacBook Pro wouldn’t let me do it. Oh well.

