There are days that life just sucks. And you know it really sucks when its your fault why life sucks. It’s like life sucker punches you in the face because you were too dumb to wear a face mask or even block.

Days like today I miss Basic–I miss boot camp. I miss the routine, the predictable-ness of it all. I miss the discipline I had and the determination to do better. I got back and I lost it all.

I know it is my fault. I know. However, it doesn’t take away from the fact that I miss it–I miss most of it.
To the brave and courageous men who went through Basic with me and who are now deployed in Iraq and Afghanistan. I salute you.

“Finish the Fight”:

PV2 Alec Daniel

PV1 Hunter Bean

PFC Pablo Sagion

PFC Jose Nunez

PFC Michael Storie

PV2 Nate Crow

and to the rest whose names I don’t recall or can find right now. Thank you.

