One of my favorite pastimes has to be reading. I simply enjoy spending time increasing my knowledge of subjects I already know much of, and new subjects into which I can jump in and begin to swallow all the available information and facts to learn. Every season I have a reading list of books that I plan to finish within that period of time. My favorite time of the year for reading is the summer because I feel my schedule is not as restrictive and I am able to manage for of my time and direct it towards reading. Anyway, the purpose of this post is to share some of the books I have started and finished this summer, books I plan to read, and books I hope to purchase. Please feel free to comment and leave any recommendations. I especially enjoy theology, history, current events, social justice, some philosophy, biographies, among others.

World War One: A Short History (By Norman Stone)

STATUS: Finished

In Afghanistan: Two-Hundred Years of British, Russian, and American Occupation (By David Loyn)

STATUS: Finished

Homage to Catalonia (By George Orwell)

STATUS: Almost Finished

Rangers at Dieppe (By James DeFelice)

STATUS: Halfway Done

Letters and Papers from Prison (by Dietrich Bonhoeffer)

STATUS: Recently Started

A Country of Vast Designs: James K. Polk, The Mexican-American War, and the Conquest of the American Continent (By Robert W. Merry)

STATUS: Started

D-Day: The Battle for Normandy (By Anthony Beevor)

STATUS: Not Started

The Call (By Os Guinness)

STATUS: Not Started

Unchristian (By Kinnaman and Lyons)

STATUS: Not Started

Gone for Soldiers (By Jeff Shaara)

STATUS: Re-Reading

My Personal Library

